Chris P (beermakersfan) makes the most of the FFFC Second Chance, is off to Las Vegas

December 1, 2010 at 9:50 pm Leave a comment

Sometimes you do get a second chance to make a first impression

As many of you know, the FanDuel Fantasy Football Championship qualifiers didn’t end after 10 weeks thanks to the FFFC Second Chance. And Chris P took advantage of it. So let’s get to the details.

Name: Chris Prince

Age: 33

Family: Wife and two daughters

Occupation: Postal service employee

So, you won. You must be so pleased. How did it feel?

It felt great. I was very excited to have that second chance. I finished third one week. I was leading the whole day Sunday and then had to people pass me on Sunday Night Football because they had the Packers D. I’m a Packers fan, so I was rooting for them but at the same time was watching them cost me a spot in the final. So I was very happy to get that second chance.

What did your family say when you told them about your win?

They were pretty excited. My dad will be coming with me to Vegas. He was tracking my team all weekend as well.

Who came up big for you?

Philip Rivers and Mike Tolbert were the key. I was in 90th place after Sunday and I knew I had a chance if they played well. They did and I won by about six points.

Have you won anything like this in the past?

Nothing like this. I’ve been in fantasy leagues with coworkers and friends, but nothing like this.

Other than winning, what was the best thing about the FFFC/FanDuel?

I love the daily fantasy. It’s a completely different strategy. Plus the people on the site are great. And the FFFC was a great idea in terms of getting more people involved.

What do you do when you’re not winning fantasy football contests?

I go to school as well and spend a lot of time with the kids. I also find time for all kinds of sports like golf, football and basketball.

How did you find out about FanDuel?

I can’t really remember, honestly. Stumbled across it on the internet. I tried a few other daily fantasy sites, none of which were as good. FanDuel is my choice for daily fantasy.

Have you been playing FanDuel long?

Almost a year now. I started during the baseball season.

Have you been to Las Vegas before?

Yes, great town, looking forward to it. I would consider myself a veteran of Vegas.

If you won the $25,000 in the Grand Final, what would you spend it on?

To be honest, I’m trying not to get that far ahead. There are a lot of impressive fantasy minds that will be there. But if I did, probably have a nice Christmas.

The FanDuel Fantasy Football Championship Live Final is taking place this Sunday in Las Vegas. At the end of Sunday afternoon, one of the 10 finalists there will be crowned the FanDuel Fantasy Football Champion 2010 and win $25,000.

You will be able to follow along with the live action onsite.

More information to come…

Entry filed under: FFFC.

Scaling up FanDuel Get ready for the FanDuel Fantasy Football Championship this Sunday

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

FanDuel Twitter updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


