FanDuel’s Fantasy Football Writers League Week 10: Not Quite the End of the Road

November 17, 2010 at 4:47 pm Leave a comment

We’ve the end of the line for the FanDuel Fantasy Writers League. Well, for most of you. Nathan Zegura, Founder of The Fantasy Consultant, is headed to Vegas in a few weeks to compete in the final for $40,000 after winning a week of the contest flat-out.

Meanwhile, Matt Ufford, author of Warming Glow, founder of With Leather and Kissing Suzy Kolber, will be facing off against Ben Ice, Founder of RotoExperts and Senior writer at Fantasy Sharks, this weekend for an extra $500 and an all expenses paid trip to Vegas. That’s thanks to the fact that both finished 2nd overall in different weeks, making them the highest finishing experts who didn’t win the contest flat out. Since they tied, time to go to the head-to-head tie-breaker.

Thanks to everyone for playing for the duration of the contest.

Here’s how the final week went:

21. Will Brinson – CBS Sports football blogger and writer (rwbrinso) – 153.22
35. Matt Mullin of Philly.com (philly_sports) – 147.62
97. Randy Youngman – Columnist at Orange County Register (R_Youngman) – 134.22
147. Jimmy Traina – Sports Illustrated (jimmy_traina) – 124.96
149. Joe Kinsey – Founder of Busted Coverage (bustedcoverage) – 124.76
159. Andrew Isaac – Sports editor at Guyism (isaacand) – 123.52
180. Paul Greco – Founder of FantasyPros911 and associate editor of Baseball Digest (paulgreco) – 121.12
181. Marc Caviglia – Bruno Boys Fantasy Football (brunoboys) – 121.02
211. Chet Gresham – Editor at Razzball (cgdoc) – 117.28
234. Paul Hickey – Founder of NoOffseason.com (nooffseason_com) – 115.52
297. Nathan Zegura – Founder of The Fantasy Consultant (tfc_zegura) – 109.88
301. Matt Ufford – Editor at Uproxx Media, author of Warming Glow, founder of With Leather and Kissing Suzy Kolber (matt_ufford) – 109.62
408. Will Leitch – former editor of Deadspin, contributing editor to New York Magazine, Sporting News columnist (will_leitch) – 101.84
420. Ben Ice – Founder of RotoExperts, Senior writer at Fantasy Sharks (ben_ice) – 100.92
470. Tom Herrera – AOL Fanhouse (snydayre) – 96.36
471. Brian Berkowitz – Senior Director of Digital Media at Maxim.com and Blender.com (bberkowitz) – 96.32
513. Stephen Douglas – Writer for The Big Lead (crm_stephen) – 93.82
738. Eric Fisher – Sports Business Journal (e_fisher) – 60.3

Advertisements

Entry filed under: FanDuel Fantasy Writers Contest, FanDuel Fantasy Writers League, FanDuel NFL Contest, FFFC.

FanDuel Fantasy Football Championship – Your 9th Finalist And the 10th FFFC Seat goes to “generalv” – aka Joe V

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

FanDuel Twitter updates


%d bloggers like this: