John B (“pudge”) from Pennsylvania Wins the 8th Seat at the Vegas Final

November 3, 2010 at 10:49 pm 1 comment

Pudge

John B - he's a Winner!

Name: John Bogart (aka “pudge”)

Age: 53 (although mentally only 16)

Location: Northampton County, Pennsylvania

Family: Wife & three grown up children

Occupation:  Business Owner

So, you won! You must be so pleased! How did it feel?

It felt great when I won, but I didn’t believe I would actually win until the last play of the game. A couple weeks ago I thought I was going to win around $1500 on my FanDuel games, but then Chris Johnston came through and I lost it all.

I was actually working during the Monday games, but I caught the last few minutes. My friends were all calling me telling me I was going to win.

What did your family say when you told them about your win?

My wife immediately said, “Great, I want to come with you!”. She was pretty excited.

What was your winning formula?

I liked the line up I’d picked, and I was in front on Sunday. But there were at least 5 players from Houston and Indianapolis yet to play which could have swung things the other way.

I’m a systems guy. Strategy is for beginners – I have it down to a science. I use a ton of data and several programs that I’ve written.

After my Chris Johnson disaster a couple weeks ago, I knew I needed to have a Monday night player. So I drafted Arian Foster. I also picked up a Tight End I’m pretty sure nobody else had – Daniel Fells. He scored 9.5 points and was very cheap.

Have you won anything like this in the past?

I play a lot of fantasy. I started roto baseball when I was 12. I have won a few prizes before – $25k in fantasy Nascar for example, and around $40k in fantasy prizes in other fantasy sites over the past few years.

Other than winning, what was the best thing about the FFFC/FanDuel?

I love the daily concept. This is a billion dollar opportunity and it’s going to be huge. It’s addictive and really is a lot of fun. Also, FanDuel’s customer service is outstanding.

What do you do when you’re not winning fantasy football contests?

I spend a lot of time with my teenagers, take them to Broadway shows whenever I can. And I play golf.

How did you find out about FanDuel?

A few guys I know from other sites told me about it. I always beat them, so they thought if I played FanDuel I would take a beating too. And they had a point – FanDuel has some of the best fantasy players around. They really know what they’re doing, the competition is excellent.

Have you been playing FanDuel long?

I’ve only been around 3 weeks. The first week I played in the FFFC I came 7th. I spend around 2 hours a day playing and researching fantasy sports.

Have you been to Las Vegas before?

Yes, I actually went to school there and have family there. I love the place, and go several times a year. I got married there too!

If you won the $25,000 in the Grand Final, what would you spend it on?

To be honest, I haven’t really thought about it yet. I don’t play for money, I play for the prestige. I might give it to charity. Then again, I might not!

ONLY 2 SEATS LEFT IN THE LIVE FINAL. WIN YOUR SEAT THIS WEEK.

CLICK HERE TO DRAFT YOUR TEAM NOW!

Entry filed under: FFFC.

2010 FanDuel Fantasy Football Champion – only 2 seats left Lagasse’s Stadium – fantasy football heaven

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. fantasysportsuniondotorg  |  November 4, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    If you won the $25,000 in the Grand Final, what would you spend it on?

    To be honest, I haven’t really thought about it yet. I don’t play for money, I play for the prestige. I might give it to charity. Then again, I might not!

    I know of the perfect charity you could donate to……… WomenAgainstFantasySports.com
    🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

FanDuel Twitter updates


