Mysterious Mike from New York is your Week 7 FFFC Winner

October 30, 2010 at 6:58 am 1 comment

Mike from New York, who goes by the mysterious name elizabeth4715, has won Week 7 of the FFFC. Mike’s a tough nut to crack, but he’s a great guy and was kind enough to speak with us about his big win. So rather than waste any time, let’s get right to it.

So you won. How did it feel and what was your strategy?

It was a pleasant surprise. You throw your hat in the ring and hope you win. And it wasn’t really strategy, it was just throwing names out there in all honesty.

You actually had the most comfortable win we’ve had in the FFFC yet. You were in first after Sunday and still had a player in the Monday Night Game. What was it like as everything unfolded?

I didn’t pay attention to my score until the 4pm games on Sunday, then I saw I had a chance to be in the top 10. I was a little bit leery about the Minnesota vs. Dallas Monday Night game once Kitna came in, because my only real competitor had Roy Williams. Luckily Kitna went to Dez Bryant instead. Really I wasn’t too stressed out. I started reading the details of the of the contest during the Monday Night game and didn’t realize the contest only went 10 weeks. I thought it would go 15, hahaha.

Have you won anything like this in the past?

Not even close. If I had won a $20 scratcher that would would be big. If it wasn’t for bad luck I’d have no luck at all.

What’s the best thing about the FFFC and FanDuel?

It’s so easy and effortless and it keeps your interest. I also love the chat and being able to communicate with people instantly. There’s real camaraderie on the site.

Who was your best player?

It was actually two players. Roddy White and Michael Turner.

How did you find out about FanDuel?

I was in Philly and I saw it on the Philly.com site and signed up.

How long have you been playing on FanDuel?

I’ve been playing since April. I did well with baseball and football. I’m pretty miserable at the NHL and NBA though.

If you won the $25,000 in the Grand Final, what would you spend it on?

I haven’t really thought about it, and I don’t want to jinx myself, hahaha.

 

Week 8 of the FFFC is open for team selection – click here to get your picks in now.

Does that $25,000 have YOUR name on it?

Entry filed under: Big time winners, FFFC.

NFL Fantasy Stock Up/Stock Down Report: Week 8 FFFC Monday Update

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. My Web Page  |  November 10, 2013 at 12:07 am

    Appreciation for your good writeup. Them in reality would be a fun accounts the item. Look intricate to help far more delivered acceptable within you! Mind you, exactly how could possibly we keep in touch?

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts