Carl K, 24, from Philadelphia – a Vegas Virgin!

September 29, 2010 at 9:26 pm Leave a comment

FFFC Winner Week 3

Carl....He's smiling inside!

Carl K lives at home with his parents in Philadelphia. He works in Target. He doesn’t own a car and has never been to Vegas before. But he wants that all to change by winning the $25,000 prize in the FFFC Grand Final!

Carl (aka phiflyers200345) is our Week 3 FFFC winner, winning $500 plus the expenses paid trip to Vegas for the Grand Final in December. He’s also our youngest winner yet – only 24.

I caught up with him today and discovered how he was about to give up on the FFFC

Name: Carl K

Age: 24

Occupation: Works in Target

So, you won! You must be so pleased! How did it feel?

I was shocked. So shocked. I actually cried when I realized I won. I only started watching the games around 4pm because I’d been so busy before that doing my rosters for my fantasy baseball leagues. I honestly thought I was going to lose until it was all over on Monday. I couldn’t believe it.

What did your family say when you told them about your win?

I waited until Monday before I told my mom, just to be sure. She was so happy – she was calling people at 1am.

What was your winning formula?

I’d entered the two previous weeks, but thought there was such a slim chance of winning, there was little point in entering again. But I figured I could try something different this week, shake it up a little.

Boldin hadn’t done well the past two weeks, I thought it was time for him to finally do some good this week. And he delivered. I didn’t have Vick on my winning team, although had him on the other teams I entered. I was mad at myself for not having him, but it turned out having Brady, Johnson and Peterson combined with Boldin was enough!

Have you won anything like this in the past?

I won a $5,000 contest on Fanball a couple of years ago, but nothing like this really. A chance to win $25,000 is just incredible.

Other than winning, what was the best thing about the FFFC?

The daily draft concept is very cool, and FanDuel doesn’t take as much in commission as the other sites, so I love playing here.

What do you do when you’re not winning fantasy football contests?

I play hockey. Real hockey, not just fantasy hockey! I’m really into sports.

Have you been playing FanDuel long?

No, I just joined this season.

Have you been to Las Vegas before?

I have never been to Vegas before, and am so excited about finally getting. This will probably be my only trip there ever, so I’m really going to enjoy myself!

If you won the $25,000 in the Grand Final, what would you spend it on?

I still live with my folks, so I’ll put it towards getting my own apartment or maybe a car. It would totally change my life.

Week 4 of the FFFC is now open for team selection – click here to get your picks in now.

Does that $25,000 have YOUR name on it?

Entry filed under: FFFC. Tags: , .

FanDuel’s Fantasy Football Writers League Week 3 Report: One Solid Week FanDuel’s Fantasy Football Writers League Week 4 Report: Nathan Zegura is headed to Vegas

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

FanDuel Twitter updates


