FanDuel’s Fantasy Football Writers League Week 1 Report: How Did They All Do?

September 14, 2010 at 8:52 pm 3 comments

The FanDuel Fantasy Football Writers League is done for Week 1. All the writers are seeing who can do the best in the FanDuel Fantasy Football Championship, so let’s see how everyone did.

Will Brinson of CBS Sports has the early lead amongst the writers, finishing 41st overall in the FFFC with a score of 125.02. Will fielded a team of Peyton Manning, Ryan Matthews, Matt Forte, Greg Jennings, Wes Welker, Dwayne Bowe, Chris Cooley, Sebastian Janikowski, and the Miami Dolphins defense.

Here’s the complete list, with where everyone finished and their point total:

41. Will Brinson – CBS Sports football blogger and writer (rwbrinso) 125.02
65. Nathan Zegura – Founder of The Fantasy Consultant (tfc_zegura) 118.50
74. Randy Youngman – Columnist at Orange County Register (R_Youngman) 117.12
137. Joe Fortenbaugh – National Football Post (national_football_post) 106.32
145. Brian Berkowitz – Senior Director of Digital Media at Maxim.com and Blender.com (bberkowitz) 105.38
148. Andrew Isaac – Sports editor at Guyism (isaacand) 105.12
171. Jimmy Traina – Sports Illustrated (jimmy_traina) 101.12
184. Stephen Douglas – Writer for The Big Lead (crm_stephen) 99.72
229. Bill Kline – Sports editor of The Morning Call (bill_kline) 95.86
234. The sports staff of Philly.com (philly_sports) 95.44
290. Tom Lorenzo – AOL Fanhouse and RotoExperts fantasy writer (snydayre) 90.38
352. Paul Greco – Founder of FantasyPros911 and associate editor of Baseball Digest (paulgreco) 83.62
360. Eric Fisher – Sports Business Journal e_fisher 83.14
392. Matt Ufford – Editor at Uproxx Media, author of Warming Glow, founder of With Leather and Kissing Suzy Kolber (matt_ufford) 79.42
429. Chet Gresham – Editor at Razzball (cgdoc) 76.18
450. Joe Kinsey – Founder of Busted Coverage (bustedcoverage) 73.32
460. Will Leitch – former editor of Deadspin, contributing editor to New York Magazine, Sporting News columnist (will_leitch) 72.22
520. Jack Decker – Lead fantasy football writer at Sports Blog Nation (thesavant) 57.12
531. Paul Hickey – Founder of NoOffseason.com (nooffseason_com) 50.46
532. Ben Ice – Founder of RotoExperts, Senior writer at Fantasy Sharks (ben_ice) 50.12

Overall, not the best week (sort of like Week 1’s games), but there’s still nine more weeks to go for someone to make a move.

Advertisements

Entry filed under: FanDuel Fantasy Writers League.

FFFC Week 1 In The Books Meet Dave N – he’s just won the first seat in the Vegas Final

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephen  |  September 14, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    Incredible considering I had Beanie Wells in the lineup.

    Reply
  • 2. Ben Ice  |  September 14, 2010 at 9:27 pm

    Ugh….I guess the good news is it’s all uphill from here

    Reply
  • 3. Busted Coverage  |  September 15, 2010 at 11:53 am

    I’m just honored to have beaten two guys who spent their entire summer drafting and analyzing football players while I was at the pool. Good work, fantasy gurus!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

FanDuel Twitter updates


%d bloggers like this: